These are all of the privileges available in ReadSoft Online.
To access these settings: Navigate to the Users view, click a user name and select the Privileges tab.
You must have the Manage accounts or Manage user accounts privilege to edit user privileges in Admin Center. However, you can grant any privilege you have yourself via the API.
These privileges are available for user accounts with the Admin role.
|Access Analytics||Grants access to Analytics reports in Admin Center.|
|Access Invoice Portal||
Lets admin users on the customer level open Invoice Portal from a link that appears on the landing page in Admin Center. The link utilizes single sign-on, so login credentials are not required to access Invoice Portal via the link.
This setting is only visible if the Invoice Portal service is enabled.
This privilege gives the user permission to manage accounts, users and settings in Admin Center. The Manage accounts privilege, also lets you grant the Manage services privilege, even if you do not have the Manage services privilege yourself.
This privilege is required to:
Subsidiary administrators with this privilege can:
Partner and Partner group administrators with this privilege can:
Customer administrators with this privilege can only view target system settings. Customer administrators need the Manage target system settings privilege to edit target system settings.:
Partner administrators can modify all service settings with this privilege. However, customer administrators with this privilege can edit all service settings except for Extraction services and Target system services.
Grants administrators the ability to create, update, delete, activate/deactivate, group/ungroup, pause/resume and move organizations. Administrators with this privilege can also grant this privilege to other administrators, but cannot remove the privilege from themselves.
During customer creation, if a user has the Manage suborganizations privilege, but does not have the Manage services privilege, only these services are available:
|Manage service plans||Grants permission to edit service plans.|
Grants permission to add, remove and edit services.
Administrators with this privilege can edit the settings of all services. Therefore, they do not need more specific service-management privileges below, such as Manage extraction settings, Manage target system settings etc.
|Manage classification settings||
Grants permission to edit Classification service settings.
|Manage email input settings||
Grants permission to edit Email input service settings.
|Manage Invoice Portal settings||
Grants permission to edit Invoice Portal service settings.
This setting is only visible if the Invoice Portal service is enabled.
|Manage extraction settings||
Grants permission to edit Extraction service settings.
|Manage master data settings||
Grants permission to edit Master data service settings.
|Manage notifications settings||
Grants permission to edit Notifications service settings.
|Manage process control settings||
Grants permission to edit Process control service settings.
|Manage purchase order settings||
Grants permission to edit Purchase order service settings.
|Manage storage settings||
Grants permission to edit Storage service settings.
This privilege is only available to partner administrators.
|Manage target system settings||
Grants permission to edit Target-system settings.
|Manage validation settings||
Grants permission to edit Validation service settings.
This privilege is only available to partner administrators. Customer administrators can edit rules in the document types via the Extraction service if they have the Manage extraction settings privilege.
|Manage verification settings||
Grants permission to edit Verification service settings.
|Manage workflow settings||Grants permission to edit Workflow service settings.|
|Manage user accounts||
Grants permission to add, delete, enable/disable and edit users. This privilege also grants the ability to reset passwords and import/export users.
You must have the Manage accounts or Manage user accounts privilege to grant this privilege to another user. You cannot remove this privilege from your own account unless you have the Manage accounts privilege.
|Manage user groups||
Grants permission to add, delete and edit user groups. When copying customers, this privilege also lets user groups be copied too.
Manage accounts privilege, the workflows that reference user groups are not copied.If you copy a customer with workflows that reference user groups, and you do not have this privilege, or the
You must have the Manage accounts or Manage user groups privilege to grant this privilege to another user. You cannot remove this privilege from your own account unless you have the Manage accounts privilege.
|Process documents||Grants administrators the right to view, edit and process documents. Among other things, this
privilege lets you open documents via the
Documents view in Admin Center and process them in
Admin users must have this privilege to:
|View documents||Grants administrators the right to view documents and document data via Admin Center. You must have this privilege to access, for example, the Documents view. This privilege also lets you open documents in read-only mode in Online Office.|
|View supplier bank account numbers||Grants administrators the right to view and edit supplier bank account numbers. Without this
privilege, account numbers are masked to
This privilege is included in the default administrator privileges when an admin user is created via the API. However, it is not included by default when an admin user is created via Admin center.
These privileges are available for user accounts with the User role.
|Access APPROVE||Gives the user permission to approve invoices in a workflow. Also gives exception handlers permission to send rejected invoices to manual separation.|
|Access EXPLORE||Grants access to the Processed view on the document list view.|
|Access MANAGE||Gives the user permission to start approval workflows, unlock batches and work with documents that are pending correction.|
|Access RECEIVED||This privilege is required, in combination with Manual document separation (Split), to perform document separation.|
|Access STORAGE - My documents||Grants access to the STORAGE view, but only displays documents the user has processed.|
|Access STORAGE||Grants access to the
STORAGE view on the
document list view.
Original emails containing invoices can be viewed on the Attachments tab by Office users with this privilege.
|Access UPLOAD||Grants access to the Upload view.|
|Access VERIFY||Grants access to the Verify view.|
|Access VERIFY - Reply||Grants access to the Verify view, but restricts access to documents with the status, Request for information. If you want to restrict access in using this status, you must also disable the Access VERIFY privilege, which supersedes Access VERIFY - Reply.|
|Start workflow from Verification||Lets you select which workflow you want to send an invoice to from the document view by adding a menu to the OK button in the document view. This is helpful if you want to override the default rules for a particular invoice.|
|Change bypass verification setting||Lets Office users change the bypass verification setting for suppliers.|
|Change field visibility per supplier||Lets you toggle field visibility during verification.|
|Delete documents||Gives users permission to delete documents. This applies to all views and instances where it is
possible to delete documents, such as the
This privilege is also required to delete files from the Documents and Files views.
Users with this privilege can also delete documents that are on hold.
|Edit approval documents||Gives users permission to change invoice field values in a workflow. Normally, you can only change invoice field values during verification, or when an invoice has the status, Pending correction, because it was rejected by the target system. This privilege, however, gives the user the ability to change field values at any time during the approval process.|
|Manual document separation (Split)||Grants access to the
Document separation view and displays the
Split button in the document view.
The Access RECEIVED privilege is also required to perform document separation
|Reroute approval documents||Gives users permission to reroute approval documents.|
|Unhold documents||Gives users permission to unhold documents. You do not need this permission to unhold documents that you have put on hold yourself.|