Deleting documents

You can delete individual documents (or batches) at any time, if you encounter a problem with a document, and you determine that the best solution is to delete it.

Note You cannot un-delete documents that have been deleted. If you delete documents accidentally, you must send the documents to ReadSoft Online again to process them again.

Deleting documents from ReadSoft Online Office

You can delete documents from most views in the document list view.

  1. Select the view that contains the document or batch to delete.
  2. Select one or more documents to delete.
    Note Check whether the current view is Documents or Batches to avoid deleting entire batches unintentionally.
  3. Click Delete.

    A dialog appears to confirm the deletion.

Deleting batches from the Admin Center

  1. Navigate to the appropriate Documents view.
  2. Select one or more batches to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

    A dialog appears to confirm the deletion. Deleted batches remain in the system, but are hidden. To display deleted batches, select Show deleted in the Explore view.