Toggling field visibility
Sometimes when verifying documents from a particular party (supplier or customer), there are fields that you rarely use. To alleviate the repetitiveness of clearing unused fields and remove clutter from the workspace, you can choose to hide unused fields. Depending on which document process you use, you must have one of these privileges to toggle field visibility during verification:
- Change field visibility per supplier
- Change field visibility per customer
Toggling field visibility is useful for hiding fields that you rarely use, however, to hide fields completely, administrators can use another procedure to specify which fields to display.
Hiding a field
- Field visibility settings are specific to each supplier/customer, so make sure the correct supplier/customer is selected.
while verifying a document. Visibility icons appear to the left of each field.
- - indicates that you cannot hide the field because it is not complete and not empty, or the validation settings do not allow an empty value.
- - indicates that the field will be visible the next time you verify a document from the current supplier/customer.
- - indicates that the field will be hidden the next time you verify a document from the current supplier/customer.
- Click the icon of the field you want to hide.
OK in the dialog that appears to confirm that you want to hide the field.
The next time you verify a document from the current supplier/customer, the field will be hidden and empty. You can temporarily view hidden fields at any time by clicking at the top of the field list. To display a hidden field again, follow the instructions below.